What our customers say about us...

5 Star

All the staff were pleasant and professional and there was no hard sell. The whole experience was very smooth and easy. I would highly recommend Clark Motor Company and would use them again without hesitation. Keith M from Ripon

Car Buying with Ease - November 2017

5 Star

Very pleasant & easy going purchase from start to finish, would buy from again & happy to recommend them all, top notch service. Matthew M from Dunbarton

Top Notch - November 2017

5 Star

Always helpful and guided us to buy the right car all the way throughout the process. Would definitely recommend looking at vehicles in this local garage. Daniel E from Ripon

Always Helpful - November 2017

5 Star

Great dealership. Very professional, efficient and friendly. Thanks go to the team for sourcing, preparing and delivering our 'nearly' new car. Excellent value, we are a very happy customer and strongly recommend you speak to Clark Motor Company when you need a replace your car - you won't be disappointed. Ian M from Northampton

Exceeded Our Expectations - November 2017

5 Star

Once again Clark Motor Company have found us a replacement vehicle with high spec at a fair price, and taken back the car we bought from them 2 years ago in part exchange. This is our fourth car running bought from them. We have always been very pleased with the courteous and efficient service we receive. They also dealt with the transfer of our cherished registration number and road tax refund. Changing cars couldn't be simpler for us. Paul E from Harrogate

Excellent Service from Clark Motor Company - November 2017

5 Star

Very helpful, friendly service. Dealt with my initial enquiry through to collection of the vehicle with ease!!!!! Peter L from East Yorkshire

Astra SRI Bi Turbo - November 2017

5 Star

Excellent Company to deal with first class service and prices Simon and Patrick great to deal with. David B from Maidenhead

Vauxhall Insignia 1yr Old

5 Star

An excellent experience at CMC. Identified vehicle through AT and was sent hi-res images due to distance. I was assured of quality and the car lives up to exactly what was promised. Personable, no nonsense or hard sale, and honest are words to describe staff. Would travel again to use Clark. Andrew H from Bristol

Excellent Experience. Highly Recommended - October 2017

5 Star

A very pleasant purchase, not a hard sell at all. Very relaxed atmosphere. Car on collection was immaculate as promised. All documentation was done without any problems making the whole purchase experience enjoyable. June S from Yarm

Highly Recommended - October 2017

5 Star

Bought a vw transporter a real pleasure doing business with company . Stuart C From Harrogate

Absolutely Faultless - September 2017

5 Star

Excellent service Very professional helpful honest and friendly. Nothing too much trouble First class company Highly recommend Pleasure to do business with ! Diane M from Middlesex

First Class - September 2017

5 Star

Excellent service from David and no pushiness. The car I bought was good value and very well valeted and cleaned up for collection. Chris M from York

Great Service and Attitude - September 2017

5 Star

I recently purchased a Vauxhall Mokka from Clark Motor Company whom sourced the car for me at the spec I required. The sales people I dealt with were very friendly and highly professional. The experience from start to finish was relaxed no pressure sales. So if you are looking for a good quality used car, look no further I would strongly recommend you consider Clark Motor Company. Brian S from Middlesbrough

Buying Mokka - September 2017

5 Star

was struck by the straightforward approach of this company. Everything was transparent, clear and well explained. The car was a good price, the trade in offer fair and there was a refreshing lack of flannel. Niall H from Ripon

My Best Experience Yet of Buying a Car - September 2017

5 Star

Absolutely amazing team from start to finish. Thank you for my new van. Paul T from Ripon

Amazing Effort From Clarks - September 2017

5 Star

Pleasure to deal with from enquiring about the car to eventually driving away with the car. They MOT'd and resolved an issue with the car that the dealer pointed out for me!​ Adam L from Newton Aycliffe

10/10 Excellent Service - August 2017

5 Star

Very friendly very helpful would recommend them to family & friends. Caroline R from Darlington

Vauxhall - August 2017

5 Star

Picked up a VW Golf GTD this morning. This is the forth car my family and friends have purchased from Patrick. The cars have been brilliant, the purchases have been easy and straight forward with no pressure from the sales team. All in all very good cars at excellent prices. Peter S, North Yorkshire.

Repeat Customer - September 2017

5 Star

Very helpful and even picked me up from Thirsk station. no sales pressure and responded to all questions about vehicle quickly and accurately car I bought does what it says on the description and is well priced for the top specification of Mokka range​. John M from Nantwich

Service Orientated Professional Sales - September 2017

5 Star

Second time I have bought from Clark Motor Company and hopefully will use them again when Its time to change. Very easy and pleasant to deal with and make changing vehicle a quick and stress free experience.Plenty of well presented vehicles to choose from and no pressure to buy if youre not 100% happy.  Peter E from Burnley  

Car Buying Made Easy - August 2017

5 Star

Excellent dealership. Friendly and very helpful staff made my purchase smooth and easy. Highly recommended.​ Sanjit S from Leeds

Great Experience - August 2017

5 Star

Completely professional service from Patrick from my initial enquiry to purchase for a 66 plated Vauxhall Astra Nav Elite. I live 120 miles from their premises and it was definitely worth travelling further afield rather than relying on local Vauxhall franchises. Patrick dealt with all my questions prior to the purchase with great knowledge of the Vauxhall marque. I got a very competitive part-exchange allowance for my previous car, the Astra ticked all the boxes for me and upon collection was valeted to a very high standard (almost like a new car), all paperwork and service book, 2nd key present. I will definitely return in a couple of years and would strongly recommend and endorse the Clark Motor Motor company for anyone seeking a nearly new Vauxhall. William C from Derby

Brilliant Experience - July 2017

5 Star

Very friendly, honest and trust worthy company, they were very precise and to the point when I needed them to be and were very helpful and patient even when I was complicating matters. There was no unnecessary pressure or over persistence in buying extra products which I also liked.​ Mohamed Y from Bradford

Precise, Patient & Honest - July 2017

5 Star

Very helpful and understanding with excellent customer service, not pushy like main dealers.David went above and beyond for me to help get the right deal for me. Can not recommend Clarks Motor company enough.​ Malcolm W from South Shields

Outstanding Service - July 2017

5 Star

Extremely courteous and helpful. Very efficient. Peter C from Accrington  

Great Service - June 2017

5 Star

My buying experience has been a real pleasure. They were a lovely welcoming company. Made the process really easy!  Clare from Ripon  

Buying by Car - June 2017

5 Star

Great buying experience, very professional service, an absolute please.​ Chris M from Thirsk

First Class Service, Thanks - June 2017

5 Star

Really easy, pleasant experience. The whole process was excellent and when picking up the car David Easton was sure to take me through all the features and how to operate everything. Would recommend and would definitely buy from again. Thanks!  Andrew B from Leeds  

Top Notch, Professional, Customer First - June 2016

5 Star

Excellent service, speedy responses to queries, and car was in excellent condition. Richard B from Hemel Hempstead

First Class - June 2017

5 Star

From the first phone call enquiring about my new car to picking it up, I cannot praise the professionalism of Clark Motor Company enough. The deal was done with no difficulties and the handling of the private registration transfer by Patrick was excellent. The handover went very smoothly and I am delighted with my new purchase. They are a thoroughly professional company to deal with and I would recommend them to all. Peter W from Bradford

An Enjoyable Experience - June 2017

5 Star

I wanted a 4wd Mokka, thought about a new Mokka X and then found this fully specified one, less than a year old, less than 3,000 miles and at nearly half price. As I live over 100 miles away Patrick answered all of my questions by email and sent me lots of photographs of the car and its paperwork, and also said they would deal with the car tax and private plate transfer. I have never had such good service as this before, there was even a new set of pre drilled private plates provided in the boot ready for when the paperwork comes from the DVLA. On the day the car was in perfect condition and everything completed in a stress free manner. This is excellent customer service, which leaves main dealers in the shade, and I will certainly be contacting them again in two year time for my next car. Stephen from Telford, Shropshire      

The Easiest Car Purchase in 40 Years - June 2017

5 Star

As a returning customer, I have to say it is a pleasure to deal with CMC. Very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable team who go out of their way to make your viewing/inspection/purchase experience a good one. I have no hesitation in recommending CMC. Steve S from Darlington

Very Profesional Company - May 2017

5 Star

Treated courteously with no pressure. Martin M from Silsden, West Yorkshire

Faultless - May 2017

5 Star

Just bought our second Astra from Patrick. Once again excellent car just what we wanted. Exellent service from start to finish. Andrew D from North Yorkshire

Wouldn't Go Anywhere Else - May 2017

5 Star

A very efficient company to deal with. Good communications and friendly. Would definitely do business again.​ Peter M from Verwood, Dorset

Professional and Efficient - May 2017

5 Star

I was very impressed with the excellent service given by everyone at Clark Motor Company. I have bought a well presented car from professional people who care about customer service.​ Alan H from Cramlington

Excellent Service - May 2017

5 Star

Excellent personal service and a good price on a nearly new Vauxhall. Purchase enquiry and negotiation initially via email. Excellent responsiveness from David Easton, Business Manager. Purchase was completed and car delivered to my office within a week of initial enquiry. Overall extremely satisfied and in comparison to similar cars offered by franchised dealers it was an excellent deal. Rob from Wantage, Oxfordshire    

Excellent Friendly Service From Clark - May 2017

5 Star

I've been buying cars for 50 years & this is the best company that I have dealt with. Great customer service from David & Simon, no fancy airs & graces. Customer satisfaction is clearly their aim &, for me, it was met. Thorough & professional discussions about the car prior to purchase & efficient handover. The car was low mileage at a good price & very well presented. I had 2 visits & both were good experiences. Highly recommended. Graham L from York

Don't Miss Clark Motor Company - May 2017

5 Star

I bought a 1 year old 2.0 ltr Diesel Vauxhall Insignia Elite Auto for a very fair price. The whole experience of viewing and purchase was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble for them. I am very pleased with the car and would strongly recommend anyone to buy a car from here. This is from a person who does not normally write reviews. All my questions were answered usually before I asked them. David B from Marske-by-the-Sea

I Would Look Here First Next Time - April 2017

5 Star

Excellent sales service and a pleasant experience. Thank you.​  Matthew W from Grimsby

Making Car Buying Stress Free! - April 2017

5 Star

We saw our new car online we phoned to check it was still for sale we went same day to have a look at it the staff could not have been more helpful was not pushy at all. Answered all questions honestly to us. The car was sold to us within half an hour s. Definitely would go back to Clarks and would recommend Clarks to all my family and friends. Leslie F from Sheffield  

Great Service - April 2017

5 Star

After visiting other dealers who wanted us to sign up to deals that suited them more than us Clark Motor Comany were a breath of fresh air. The vehicle was presented for sale in excellent condition and the service was hassle free. I will happily recommend their service to family and friends.​ Malcolm F from Immingham

Exemplary Service - April 2017

5 Star

Very straightforward to deal with. They made the purchase experience a pleasurable one. There was additional administration as I have a cherished number plate and they took care of all the paperwork. I had taken a chance as I had to travel nearly 400 miles and had paid my deposit without seeing the car. I need not have worried; the car was exactly as described and extremely competitively priced. Patrick was a real gent (he might not appreciate that description!). I had driven over 730 miles by the time I got back home and the car, a 200PS Astra was a joy to drive. Steve C from Port Knockie, Morrayshire    

As Good As It Gets........ - April 2017

5 Star

Great service, first class would use them again. Phillip from Embsay, Skipton  

Vauxhall Insignia - April 2017

5 Star

I have been looking for Audi Q3 for some time (ask my wife) previously I had tried to get one from Audi direct with no luck. Clarks had the car I wanted and at a very competitive price, Patrick explained all about the car we agreed a price myself and my wife got the train up to thirsk Patrick met us from the train. Test drove the car very pleased with the professional team they have up there. And pleased with my perchase I would not hesitate to recommend clarks if you are looking to buy a car. Peter from Rye, East Sussex

Very Profesional Company To Deal With - March 2017

5 Star

Very friendly, very professional small team that seems very customer focused. Could not get any discount from them but there again the car was competitively priced and they did do a service which was not due for another month. Would buy from them again. Peter from Basingstoke  

Small Friendly Customer Focused Team - March 2017

5 Star

Following research on the Internet I was drawn to this company by the clear descriptions of vehicles and photographs. On arrival at the site I was made to feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble. Yes they are very good sales men, but they know there products and have good well presented vehicles. Buying a car here is a pleasurable experience.  Andy from Haxby, York  

Excellent People to Deal With - March 2017

5 Star

5/5 stars, the service was excellent and on a different level from any other car dealership I've used. No high pressure sales tactics, just friendly staff offering genuine advice with high spec cars at good prices. It made it a pleasure to buy. It was late in the day when I arrived to collect the car, but David still took the time to show me around the car and explain how to work some of the gadgets. Good communication from the initial enquiry and even a follow up call to make sure I was happy with everything. This is how all garages should operate. I won't look anywhere else when it comes time to buy my next car. Craig from Glasgow

Great Service and Unbeatable Prices - March 2017

5 Star

All round good experience. Patrick was very helpful from start to finish, no pressure and allowed plenty of time to make the right decision. A very smooth process and will definitely consider using again in the future.  Liam from Middlesborough      

All Round Good Experience - March 2017

5 Star

Excellent customer service. Both staff and the business owner have all the time for you. Highly professional and very informative. They will tell you all you need to know about the vehicle you are thinking of purchasing. No pressure from the salesman. Nothing is too much for them. You just have to ask then what you have in mind and they will do their level best to satisfy your request. I bought my 62 Vauxhall Insignia from them which I don't regret at all. The price was fair, the customer service was highly professional. Will definitely go back to them and will certainly recommend to anyone out there who is looking to buy a good car with excellent customer service. Kumar from Ilford, Essex

The Best So Far - March 2017

5 Star

This is the third car we have bought from Simon and David and each time we have received excellent customer service. David explained the different options we had when looking to replace our current car and as they didn't have our exact requirements in stock at that time he searched for the perfect car for us and we were delighted to collect it last Saturday. As an independent dealer we feel that they give a much more personalised and friendly service than you would receive from a large dealership and we would have no reservations about recommending them to anyone. We will certainly be back in five years time to change cars again! Edward from York

Excellent Customer Service - March 2017

5 Star

My wife and I went to Clarks on Monday morning at 9.30am, we left a couple of hours later with our new car and with only 1,000 miles on the clock. It is truly fantastic and all the staff are amazing. Everyone needs to check this company out first, nothing is too much trouble for them. Thanks to David and Simon for everything. PS I hope Simon likes his new delivery job. John & Christine from Bolton, Lancashire

A Truly Amazing Experience - March 2017

5 Star

Very good experience in buying a new car, brought a new shape Astra and was exactly what we was looking for and was presented in immaculate condition. Both Patrick and David was very helpful giving very good advice, good knowledge and honesty with non of the typical dealer pressurisation tactics we had been recently subjected to prior to buying the car. Would have no issues using Clark Motor Co when looking for our next car. Roger from Nottingham

Excellent Service - February 2017

5 Star

From my first enquiry to completion David was polite, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. He knew all the details about the vehicle and answered any questions I had thoroughly, making me feel comfortable and confident I was dealing with a professional company. I have bought a number of cars from various dealerships over the years but can safely say Clark Motor Company have been the most pleasant to deal with. Thank you.  David from Redcar, Cleveland  

Thoroughly Professional Company - February 2017

5 Star

A combination of quality vehicles and even higher quality sales experience and service. A massive thank you to David and the team at Clark motor company for helping us choose and purchase our fantastic new family vehicle (Vauxhall Vivaro 9 seat combi). The vehicle is superb and we are very happy. We would highly recommend Clark Motor Company. James T from Selby, North Yorkshire  

Great Staff, Friendly No Pressure Sale - February 2017

5 Star

Nothing was too much trouble for them. Very helpful and made the whole experience of buying a car a pleasure. To mention Simon and Patrick as great ambassadors for the company would not be amiss. Thanks to them , not only did I get a great car, but they made it into a pleasant morning.​ Alan from Gilling East, York

No Hesitation Buying From Clarks - January 2017

5 Star

I was met with a very warm welcome by Patrick and the rest of the team. The car I came to see was beautifully presented and a test drive was immediately offered. My car was taken in part exchange and Patrick organised transfer of my Cherished number plate. I was kept informed of progress at every step. I can highly recommend Clark Motors and would not hesitate to purchase a vehicle from them in the future.  Julie from Heswall, Wirral  

Thoroughly Delighted! - January 2017

5 Star

We were impressed by the professionalism of everyone at The Clark Motor Company when we bought a 10month old Astra 2.0 CDTi VX line back in 2011,so much so in fact, that when we decided to upgrade our old Freelander, we turned to Clark Motor Company again. We purchased a 62 plate Ford Kuga this time and are again delighted with both the service and the car. Can't recommend highly enough.​ Stephen from Wakefield

Service Keeps Getting Better!! - January 2017

5 Star

If you are in the market for nearly new / low mileage, pristine Vauxhall then please make these guys your first call / first search of their website, I made my enquiries on the morning of Friday 30th December to let them know by text I would be on my way from Wiltshire (so quite a trek). I arrived quite late in the afternoon very close to closing time in fact but they held on for me and let me view the vehicle, after a nights stay at a hotel recommended by Patrick I arrived at their dealership early on News Years eve, again Patrick exceeded expectations and opened up early so that I could test drive the car I had travelled to see. Needless to say that a deal was soon struck and I was soon on my way home in our new car. Diane from Westbury, Wiltshire  

You Must Try These Guys First! - December 2016

5 Star

Never bought a car from a dealers like this before. The cars were extremely well prepared and the staff were knowledgeable but not pushy. No pestering follow up calls! Considering the car I bought was 3 years old it looked like new and the handover was as if it was a new car. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation.​ Carl From Darley, North Yorkshire

A Car Dealer Like No Other - December 2016

5 Star

We were impressed by the professionalism of everyone at The Clark Motor Company, and are very happy with the vehicle which we have bought, as we were also with the previous vehicles bought from the same company. Rob from Weston Super Mare

Professionalism of Clark Motor Company - December 2016

5 Star

Easy going professional without any pressure to buy. Went through the whole process in just a short time. Arranged all the paper work for transfer of ownership for my part exchange and transfer of private number. Very happy with my car and will go back to them when the time comes to change again. I reccomend this company to any prospective buyer.  Peter from Ripon, North Yorkshire  

A1 Dealer - December 2016

5 Star

Excellent from initial enquiry to purchase. The car was immaculate and Patrick and David were never pushy. When we went to pick the car up we had a problem with our other car (oil light came on as we drove there as quite a way) and whilst we did the paperwork on our new car they pulled our other car in to their garage and topped the oil up so we could get home. Which other garage would do that? I would definitely buy again, a very friendly garage to deal with. Mark B from Ackworth, West Yorkshire

Excellent Buying Experience - November 2016

5 Star

I thought the whole process of buying through Clark's was a delight. I caught the train from Devon and was duly picked up at the nearest station. Simon and David were very laid back, immediately making me feel at ease. I was given an excellent show and demonstration on my new purchase by David, and I left feeling really pleased . I will not hesitate to buy from them again. Well done to all​. Barry Y from Honiton, Devon

Excellent Service !! - November 2016

5 Star

First class service from David and Simon great handover experience we travelled from Scotland and would do so again​. Brian A from Glasgow  

Great Service From Clark Motor Company - November 2016

5 Star

Really good company. They do what they promise. Top service. Xu L from Stockton on Tees

Top Service - November 2016

5 Star

A very pleasant and friendly experience. Both David and Simon very knowledgeable about what they were selling. Made us feel very confident about what we were buying.​ Mr & Mrs C from Louth

A Long Journey But Well Worth It !! - November 2016

5 Star

Highly professional company supplying high quality vehicles at competitive prices. Having now purchased three Vans I am totally happy to buy online knowing that the vehicles will be supplied as described. Highly recommended. Clive Smith Director Blueline Cars Ltd Harrogate

Buy With Confidence - November 2016

5 Star

Absolutely first class service, and great to deal with. I highly recommend Clark Motor Company for your next vehicle!​ James S from Eastleigh, Hampshire

First Class - November 2016

5 Star

Excellent car buying experience. I was kept informed throughout the process. They did what they said they would do. Knowledgeable about the vehicle. Nothing was too much trouble, spent time with us going through the features.​ Sharon T from Stoke on Trent

Excellent Car Buying Experience - October 2016

5 Star

Really pleased with the vehicle I selected, the service I received and the competitive price I paid. When I need a replacement vehicle, I will certainly look here first.​ Steve F from Ripon

Excellent Service - October 2016

5 Star

I came across Clark Motor Company searching for my car on Autotrader. After reading their reviews I booked a test drive and headed down to see them. It was a different experience than your traditional used car garage. Patrick was great and after the test drive I was left alone with the car to make up my own mind, no pressure at all. Once I decided I wanted to buy the car the purchase was simple and straight forward from beginning to end. Thank you.  Kevin H from Peterlee, County Durham  

Great Dealer - October 2016

5 Star

I was very impressed with Clark Motor Company. Very honest, genuine and easy to deal with and they took care of everything. Both my wife and I love the car, which was superbly presented. There was never any sales pitch at any point. Everything was perfect about this car, including the price. Nothing was a problem for any of the staff, even picked me up from the train station after my journey down from Scotland. Fantastic experience. I will definitely buy my next car from here and I've highly recommended to my friends and family. Thanks Iain W from Livingstone

Great Company To Deal With & Amazing Car - October 2016

5 Star

The service and response from Patrick was excellent. They could not do enough to help. The car I bought was exactly as specified. David B from Ingleby Barwick , North Yorkshire  

Great Cars & Service - October 2016

5 Star

Excellent service Patrick was great not pushy at all, 1st time we have dealt with Clark motors would definitely recommend, all the staff were great.​ Yvonne F from Darlington

Definitely Recommend - October 2016

5 Star

I bought a gorgeous Astra Elite Nav from Clark motor company on Saturday. Patrick dealt with my initial enquiries though to the final sale and he was absolutely brilliant. He was so well informed and just a generally nice guy. The car itself is immaculate and cannot fault it so far! Keep up the good work, I would certainly come back to buy another car from you again. James F from Eastbourne, East Sussex  

A* Customer Service at Clark Motors - October 2016

5 Star

Quality used cars with superb customer service, was a pleasure purchasing from them, never viewed car before I went down from Scotland to collect but blown away by the car everything they said and more. ​ Kenneth M from Dalkeith, Midlothian

You Will Not Be Disappointed - October 2016

5 Star

The company is fantastic, customer service second to none. Staff are professional and direct which goes a long way. The vehicle was presented beautifully and the whole experience smooth and hassle free. It is a small business and very personable and that goes a long way.​ Michelle C from Nr Newport, South Wales

Top Marks for Clarks - October 2016

5 Star

Great company to deal with professional and knowledgeable 2 car from them know will gladly recommend and use again special thanks to David Easton. ​ Jim H from Tranent, East Lothian

First Class Dealer - October 2016

5 Star

Brilliant from start to finish David could not do enough to make our experience easy. Kenneth C from Bradford

Brilliant - October 2016

5 Star

First time I have had dealings with Clarks. Patrick was very helpful and not at all pushy which was an unusual pleasure. After I collected the Insignia Sports Tourer I realised they had changed the badly scratched skid plates on the boot floor for new ones which I had neither pointed out or expected to be replaced - thanks. Vehicle was very well presented and seemed like a new car rather than used. No flashy showroom here just a straightforward car dealer selling above average cars, mainly Vauxhalls, with worthwhile factory fitted options. Excellent.  James W from Harrogate

Excellent Ripon Dealer - September 2016

5 Star

A pleasure to do business with. Reasonable prices with realistic valuations for your trade in. Will be back in due course. Mal S  from Ripon

Great To Deal With - September 2016